Current Nawat at Egyptian ports
  • Red Sea El-Wasm (El-Ghafr) Start 11 November - Duration 13 day ، Autumn
  • Mediterranean Sea El-Moknesa Start 16 November - Duration 4 days ، Very Rainy
  • Mediterranean Sea Next Rest of El-Moknesa Start 22 November - Duration 4 days ، Rainy

Mameesh: Suez Canal has achieved revenues and increase of 4.6% in number of crossing vessels during 2017.

  Vice admiral/ Mohab Mameesh, head of Suez Canal authority said that navigation traffic at the Canal as from January to December 2017 has achieved an increase of 4.6% compared with the same period in 2016 and an increase of 7.1% in net tonnages with an increase of 5.6% in revenues in American dollar and an increase of 89.8% in revenues by Egyptian pound.  

 

  He also pointed out that standard rates that navigation traffic has recorded in the Canal, concerning number and tonnages of crossing vessels and its increasing revenues, reflect the importance of the Canal for international trade traffic, where the Suez Canal is considered the thermometer for international trade traffic and consequent variables in international economy indicators and modern trends in maritime transport industry.   

  Moreover, he added that the state is seeking to benefit from the huge volume of cargoes that cross the Canal annually by implementing the development project at the Canal region; which is the ambitious national project predicted to change logistic and maritime services map in the region.  In addition to  creating an attractive investment environment, by the establishment of industrial zones and investment projects for the sake of Egyptian economy and to guarantee  a better future  for current and coming generations.

النوات الحالية علي سواحل الجمهورية
  • البحر الاحمر النوه القادمة: المربعانيه (اﻻكليل) تبدأ في 7 ديسمبر - ومدتها 13 يوم ، بداية البرد
  • البحر المتوسط النوه القادمة: أنواء الفيضة الصغيرة تبدأ في 19 ديسمبر - ومدتها 5 ايام ، شمالية غربية يصاحبها اﻻمطار
  • البحر الاحمر النوه القادمة: المربعانيه (القلب) تبدأ في 20 ديسمبر - ومدتها 13 يوم ، بداية البرد
  • البحر المتوسط النوه القادمة: أنواء عيد الميلاد تبدأ في 28 ديسمبر - ومدتها 2 ايام ، غربية شديدة اﻻمطار

مميش: قناة السويس حققت إيرادات و زيادة 4.6% فى اعداد السفن العابرة خلال 2017.

  قال الفريق مهاب مميش, رئيس هيئة قناة السويس ان حركة الملاحة من يناير إلى ديسمبر 2017 حققت زيادة قدرها 4.6% فى اعداد السفن العابرة للقناة مقارنة بنفس الفترة من عام 2016 وزيادة قدرها 5.6 % فى الإيرادات  بالدولار الامريكى وزيادة قدرها 89.8% فى الإيرادات بالجنية المصرى.

   واشار مميش غلى ان المعدلات القياسية التى تسجلها حركة الملاحة بالقناة فيما يتعلق باعداد و حمولات السفن العابرة و عائداتها المتزايدة يوما بعد يوم تعكسي اهمية قناة السويس لحركة التجارة العالمية حيث تعتبر القناة ترمومترا لحركة التجارة العالمية و التغيرات المتلاحقة فى المؤشرات الاقتصادية العالمية و الاتجاهات الحديثة فى صناعة النقل البحرى.

 

 واضاف إلى ان الدولة تسعى جاهدة للاستفادة من حجم البضائع الضخم التى تعبر القناة سنويا  بتنفيذ مشروع التنمية بمنطقة القناة و هو المشروع القومى الطموح المقرر له تغيير خريطة الخدمات البحرية و اللوجستية فى المنطقةز فضلا عن خلق بيئة جاذبة للاستثمار  بغقامة مناطق صناعية و مشروعات استثمارية بما يصب فى صالح الاقتصاد المصرى ويتضمن مستقبلا  افضل للاجيال الحالية و القادمة.