Current Nawat at Egyptian ports
  • Red Sea Next Sohail (El-Zabrah) Start 20 September - Duration 13 day ، Summer
  • Mediterranean Sea Next El-Salib Winds Start 30 September - Duration 3 days ، Mostly rainy

Sahar Nasr debates with Mameesh pumping investments to develop Suez Canal corridor

Dr. Sahar Nasr, investment and international cooperation ministry has met yesterday with Mohab Mameesh, head of Suez Canal authority, in the attendance of master Osama ElSherif , head of “Amiral” group holding company and member of “Sonker for vessels’ bunkering” at ministry’s headquarters at Salah Salem St.

 Both sides have debated pumping new investments amongst the plan of developing ports located at Suez Canal development region targeting reinforcing competitiveness. In addition to implementing the president instructions, coordinating between Suez Canal authority and private sector to make use of vacant berths at ports located at the Region to establish a number of projects.  

  Both sides have agreed upon demolishing obstacles confronting liquid bulk project between International Dubai ports and Sonker company for vessels’ bunkering which aims at launching biggest project for storing and handling petroleum products at Egypt, with investments reaching half milliard dollars for Snoker Company which represents an example for partnership between private and public sectors.   

 Mameesh has also reviewed during the meeting plan of developing the six ports located at Suez Canal region: which includes ports of East and West Port Said, in addition to ports of Sukhna, Arish, Tour and Adabeyia. Pointing out that the plan includes establishment of new berths, dredging ports’ depths located at the region, updating stevedoring processes and stores and applying electronic system at ports.

 ElSherif has mentioned that Snoker company is undergoing establishments of giant stores for storing and handling Petroleum materials according to modern updated storage and handling in the world.  Also the company owns ambitious lines for direct investment in the region with investments reaching milliard dollar during 5 years.  

 Investment minister has assured that the ministry is undergoing many procedures and steps to encourage investment in the region, this within a clear comprehensive investment plan ongoing now. The minister has also pointed out that developing ports located at the region and raising its provided services is considered amongst effective essential steps encouraging investors and attracting more investments to such region.

 Moreover, both sides have agreed upon the importance of providing all services and infra-structure for investors in the region amongst the plan of developing ports which is considered an attracting factor for them and coordination between all ministries to set this in the investment map.    


Information Services

The Egyptian Pound Against Foreign Currencies

58.558

46.775

45.838

24.968

23.78

21.064

17.62

14.335

4.797

4.779

4.699

2.681

2.213

0.158

النوات الحالية علي سواحل الجمهورية
  • البحر الاحمر النوه القادمة: اﻻذرعة (المؤخر) تبدأ في 16 أبريل - ومدتها 13 يوم ، ربيع
  • البحر المتوسط النوه القادمة: رياح الخماسين تبدأ في 23 أبريل - ومدتها 2 ايام ، شرقية ساخنة

سحر نصر تبحث ضخ استثمارات لتنمية محور قناة السويس مع «مميش»

التقت الدكتورة سحر نصر، وزيرة الاستثمار والتعاون الدولي، الإثنين، الفريق مهاب مميش، رئيس هيئة قناة السويس، بحضور الربان أسامة الشريف، رئيس مجموعة شركات «أميرال» القابضة، والعضو المنتدب لشركة «سونكر لتموين السفن»، وذلك بمقر الوزارة بصلاح سالم.

 

وبحث الجانبان، ضخ استثمارات جديدة ضمن خطة تطوير الموانئ الواقعة بمنطقة التنمية بقناة السويس، بهدف تعزيز قدرتها التنافسية، بالإضافة إلى تنفيذ تكليفات رئيس الجمهورية، بالتنسيق بين هيئة قناة السويس والقطاع الخاص لاستغلال الأرصفة الخالية بالموانئ الواقعة بمنطقة التنمية بقناة السويس، في إقامة عدد من المشروعات.

 

واتفق الجانبان على إزالة العقبات التي تواجه مشروع الصب السائل بين هيئة قناة السويس، وكل من هيئة موانئ دبي العالمية السخنة، وشركة سونكر لتموين السفن، الذي يهدف إلى إطلاق أضخم مشروع لتخزين وتداول المنتجات البترولية في مصر، باستثمارات تصل إلى نصف مليار دولار لشركة سونكر، التي تمثل نموذج للشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص.

 

واستعرض «مميش»، خلال الاجتماع، خطة تطوير الموانئ الستة الواقعة بمنطقة قناة السويس، التي تشمل مينائئ شرق وغرب بورسعيد، بالإضافة إلى موانئ السخنة والعريش والطور والأدبية، مشيراً إلى أن الخطة تشمل إنشاء أرصفة جديدة وتكريك لأعماق الموانئ الواقعة بمنطقة التنمية بقناة السويس، وتحديث عمليات الشحن والتفريغ والمستودعات وتطبيق المنظومة الإلكترونية في تلك الموانئ.

 

وذكر الربان أسامة الشريف، رئيس مجموعة شركات «أميرال» القابضة، أن شركة سونكر تقوم بإنشاء مستودعات عملاقة لتخزين وتداول المواد البترولية وفق أحدث نظم التخزين والتداول في العالم، كما أن الشركة تمتلك خطط طموحة للاستثمار المباشر في منطقة قناة السويس باستثمارات تصل إلى مليار دولار خلال ٥ سنوات.

 

وأكدت وزيرة الاستثمار أن الوزارة تقوم بعدد من الإجراءات والخطوات لتحفيز الاستثمار بمنطقة قناة السويس، وذلك في إطار الخريطة الاستثمارية الشاملة والواضحة التي يجرى العمل حاليا عليها، مشيرة إلى أن تطوير الموانئ الواقعة بمنطقة التنمية بقناة السويس والارتقاء بالخدمات التي تُقدمها، تعد من ضمن الخطوات الفعّالة والضرورية لتحفيز المستثمرين وجذب مزيد من الاستثمارات إلى تلك المنطقة.

 

واتفق الجانبان على أهمية توفير كافة الخدمات والبنية الأساسية للمستثمرين فى منطقة قناة السويس ضمن خطة تطوير الموانئ، التي تعد من عوامل الجذب لهم، والتنسيق مع جميع الوزارات لوضع ذلك في الخريطة الاستثمارية


خدمات معلوماتية

الجنية المصري مقابل العملات الاجنبية

59.336

47.98

46.895

25.512

23.155

19.656

18.05

13.392

4.959

4.915

4.813

2.621

2.043

0.163